MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

Crafting and Cleaning

on January 5, 2010

I do not know how we end up with so. many. plastic. bags.  I take reuseable shopping bags to the grocery store most of the time.  If I don’t take reuseables, I usually ask for paper since we use those for recycling.  But still, somehow, we end up with piles of plastic bags.  I finally had some time and whipped up this using this tutorial.


This was my first time sewing with elastic.  Overall, it was much easier than expected.  I did learn that I should tack down the elastic slightly in from the very edge of the casing.  Otherwise, 4 layers of fabric plus two layers of elastic gets tough to sew when sewing up the long tube.  

Cute, practical, love it.

One response to “Crafting and Cleaning

  1. Katrina says:

    You should start your own etsy store for selling stuff like this. You’d make a killing!

Leave a Reply

