MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

Solved!

on January 6, 2010

I’ve always been a fan of the Rubix Cube.  But as as much time as I would spend twisting the cube and my brain, I was never able to solve it.  I did make rudimentary progress, but it was never enough and the cube would land back on my shelf for years at a time.

Enter YouTube.  Specifically, this video.  It makes so much sense to me.  Within 12 hours (most of which was sleeping) I had it solved.  It’s been solved a number of times since then.  I can check one thing off the life list.

The wooden cube I found at a thrift shop.  I actually bought it for a gift, but decided to play with it a bit, first.  🙂  It’s very much like this.  It came unsolved, but a long bus ride later and I had it in cube form.  I remember trying to solve one of these a long time ago with no luck.  I guess I’m more clever than I used to be.  Must be all that college.  😉

2 responses to “Solved!

  1. Katrina says:

    I can’t keep up! You’re doing so many fun and interesting things. Soap! Rubix cube!! AHHH!!!

  2. muddyfingersmeg says:

    It’s only cuz I’m on break from school. When classes start in a week, it’ll slow down again. Too bad, though, cuz I love having all this time!

Leave a Reply

