MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

Wool socks! Just in time for early summer!

on April 1, 2010

I think it’s been hotter this spring than it was all last summer.  It was 80F today.  I wish I could have spent the day lounging in the sun instead of driving all over town in rush hour.  All for a fiddle lesson that was cancelled when I got there.  Oh well, let bygones be bygones.

But I recently finished these lovely socks.  The pattern is from Cat Bordhi’s New Pathways for Sock Knitters.  I love her sock books.  The basic patterns from those books fit well, can be adapted to any gauge for any yarn, and are customized for the wearer.  These will see a lot of love, even during the warm spring.

I used some Christmas yarn from last year.  I am totally forgetting the yarn now!  I’ll have to post that later.  I haven’t done much colorwork – weaving in those ends is a real bummer!  Kind of meditative, though, which is welcome during the last rush of school.

Leave a Reply

