MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

Blooms

on July 4, 2010

Ellie (our cat) is under the weather and I’m not sure what’s wrong.  So here’s something beautiful to think about instead.

California Poppies

Borage – the lovely blue flowers are sweet and edible.

Teeny, tiny Chamomile flowers

Calendula, another one of my many favorite flowers.  I intend on drying the petals and using them in soap making.

I adore the wispy, delicate foliage of Cosmos almost as much as the blooms themselves.

Zinna, a lovely standard.

I started this lavender from seed last year.  It didn’t do much last year, but this year I’m getting blooms!  Mmmmmm.

And just because I couldn’t resist – here is Ellie and I snoozing this past winter.  I hope you feel better soon, El.

One response to “Blooms

  1. Katrina says:

    Question. Does your chamomile seem to attract ants and spider webs? Mine was always crawling with the little buggers and had spider webs draped between each flower.

Leave a Reply

