MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

A trip to the arboretum

on December 2, 2010

It snowed a few weeks ago.  I assumed the first snow wouldn’t stay, because the first snow never does.  Well, it did.  The ground is now completely frozen solid (believe me, I know.  I tried to dig out the last of the carrots, leeks and beets the other day.  It didn’t happen.)  But that’s okay.  I still haven’t posted pictures from a field trip a few weeks ago to the Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.  So, in memory of warmer days…

 

 

fall maples

 

Sedum (one of my favs)

 

Clamantis (another fav)

 

Witchhazel (dare I say this is another favorite?)

A plant that flowers in fall and arrests seed development until spring.  Cool.

 

Dahlia with Honeybees (I heart honeybees)

 

An Evergreen (A Hemlock, I think)

 

Gardenia from the greenhouse

The girly girl in me loves these so. very. much.

Leave a Reply

