MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

A Little Something

on December 6, 2010

I got lucky.  I’ve got a great MIL.  She’s a sweet, thoughtful woman and has welcomed me warmly into her family.  She’s also a fellow crafter.  She crochets, makes cards, sews a bit.  I wanted to knit her something and P asked what she wanted.  She asked for a soft, pink, warm scarf to match her brown coat.  After much debate, I went with some lace weight baby alpaca, held triple stranded, and knit it up in a simple lace pattern (Ravelry Link).  Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures before I “wrapped” it up.

I had a little extra yarn and knit up a headband to go with it.  I didn’t get any pictures of that.

After blocking it was 8″ wide and 79″ long.  It turned out so squishy and warm.  I hope she loves it!

Leave a Reply

