MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

Almost there….

on December 27, 2010

Remember when I decided to finish all my WIPs before the end of the year?  Well, I think I’m going to make it!  None of the projects finished up willingly, though.  Without the huge blizzard that gave me permission to stay home and knit instead of the busy social weekend we had planned, I never would have been able to finish my Muir shawl.  BUT we did have a blizzard, so I proudly present:

It’s so soft and cozy.  I love it!

I must have reknit the final five rows of these rushing rivulet socks five or six times.  Ugh!  BUT they did get done!  And I had less than 18″ of yarn left over.  I think they’re my favorite handknit socks yet.

The thrummed mittens were the easiest to finish, although I ran out of the primary yarn!  I had to substitute a different green for the thumb and top of one mitten!  Oh well.

Isn’t it cute?  I love this little washcloth.

All that remains is P’s sweater and a pair of fingerless mitts – one of his Christmas gifts.  I actually finished the sweater last night, but noticed a few mistakes and ripped it back.  I’ll finish it though.  It’s the only project currently on needles and I won’t let myself finish anything else until it’s done!

Leave a Reply

