MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

It’s go time

on January 24, 2011

I wish I had time enough to sit under a Baobob tree and read the Le Petit Prince.

But life is currently moving a thousand miles a minute, full to bursting with opportunities and growth.  Aye, there’s the rub, no?  When life is slow, I wish only for it to move faster.  But when it finally does, I wish for the time to sit and contemplate the possibilities, to savor the momentum.

But I know I must move quickly, busy as the honeybees gathering the first flush of nectar after a long winter.  The blooms, the opportunities, fade quickly.  Carpe Diem, even through the exhaustion.

Leave a Reply

