MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

A bowl-lot of love.

on March 27, 2011

I fell completely in love with primary colors Py*rex bowls way back in junior high.  I’ve pined for my own for an awfully long time, but could never justify the expense.  A kind friend once gave me the medium blue one as a start to my set.  And for Valentine’s day this year, P bought me the rest.

I love them more than a person should love bowls.  They’re just so pleasing to the eye.  And they make great mixing bowls.  I just made a double batch of cornbread in the largest size.

These will be getting a lot of use in my kitchen.  Once I find time to start cooking again.

Oh, and have I mentioned I am going to be a beekeeper this year?  The home for the bees arrived in boxes two weeks ago.  It’s since been assembled and primed.  Now I’m just waiting for a warm, sunny day to give it a few coats of paint.  The bees arrive in 2-4 weeks.  I am so nervous and so excited. I hope I don’t kill the queen.

Leave a Reply

