MuddyFingersMeg

Eat, drink, (garden, knit, quilt, think, fix, read) & be merry

December Blooms

Tomorrow is my last final – hurrah!  It’s been a really tough class, more because of personality conflicts than academic difficulty.  That bums me out. It makes me feel like I’m failing on a personal level, which is harder than struggling with the material.  Alas.  Just 24 hours to go.

Last week the hort club had their Christmas party which included making flower arrangements.  I don’t think I should quit my day job (ha!) to become a florist, but it’s been so nice having these at the other end of the table, peeking out from the piles of books and papers.  One has sweet peas that smell divine.  Blooming flowers – what a treat this time of year.

I love daisies.  They’ve always been my absolute favorite flower.

 

Leave a comment »